Casey Anthony Verdict

I don’t know much about the Casey Anthony case. I understand how people who heard about it invested their emotions into seeing justice done, but I don’t get caught up in sensational murder stories much.

I commented once before on O. J. Simpson, that once he got his big break and was acquitted of murder, I wish he had been able to live a quiet life of seeking redemption. I thought the public lust for revenge was a little disgusting.

I think Casey Anthony is in line now for continual public persecution. I don’t feel good about that. The justice system had its shot at her, and missed. Now I would just let God be the judge. Let not the mob rule.

Leave a Reply

